The Estimating Edge

Welcome, Guest Login

Support Center

Restore User Options

Last Updated: Apr 21, 2016 11:17PM EDT

Tools | Restore User Options

                    
 

 

Restoring User Options is not the same as restoring up a job or database. Restoring User Options back up the custom settings you have made to The EDGE so that in the event these custom settings get wiped out they can easily and quickly be restored rather than having to rebuild them all over again. Anytime you make changes to your custom settings you can and should backup the User Options again.

User Options may be restored up from any of the following screens:

Bid Grid, Scenario, Sections, Page List, Condition List, Drawing, Detail,

                  Item List, Price, Labor Analysis, Job Recap
 

To Use Restore User Options:

1.Click on Tools | Restore User Options.

2.The Open dialog opens, The EDGE has already found the file name for you. Just click Open.

3.The User Options have been restored and a confirmation message appears, click OK.


 

Contact Us

6e16d8380923d191d4d29db1e5a49a7b@edgeestimating.desk-mail.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete